Socks at Last

I started these socks in March, and then set them aside during the summer for cotton sweaters and such. I kept thinking of them when knitting on the October Leaves fingerless mitt, and I was disgusted to see how close they were to being finished when I pulled them out a couple days ago.

These are knit from Sophie's Toes sock yarn in Autumn Leaves. The pattern is Twin Leaves, kinda like the mitts I did earlier. I sorta followed the pattern Roses for You and Wendy Johnson's toe up sock wth a flap heel. (I don't remember all this stuff-it's in Ravelry.)

Soxfo

Sox3

Sox2

And to celebrate finishing another pair of socks, I am giving away this book, of which I have 2 copies. So I am sharing with another sock knitter. Please leave a comment on this post by midnight Central Time, on Wednesday, November 9. The winner will be selected by a random drawing.

Soxbook

Here is the Applesauce Nut Bread that I have been wanting to try since I saw the recipe not long ago. Haven't tried it yet, as it is supposed to cool before you slice it.

Applebread

Applebread2

 

6 thoughts on “Socks at Last

  1. I love the socks. The color is very cheery and vibrant! The bread looks very moist and delicious! add a little butter and yum! 🙂

Leave a Reply

