More Stuff Again

Belvedere and his dignified look. I was laughing because his tongue was flapping when DH was scratching his back and chest. This is the look I got.

Belvedere

DH had some friends over today to celebrate Memorial Day. He cooked ribs from the Montgomery  Inn in Cinncinnati that we got for Christmas from my brother. He made sweet potato oven fries from our homegrown sweet potatoes. I made a Red, White and Blueberry Trifle. This is a great dessert, and is low fat and relatively healthy.

Trifle2

Trifle3

I had to work today, so I had ribs, sweet potatoes and trifle when I got home. We even have Montgomery Inn BBQ sauce.

In knitting news, I have been working on the Cabled Three-Button Wrap, 1164 that I started oh so long ago and the Sedona cardigan I started last August. They are getting too big to take to work.

2 thoughts on “More Stuff Again

  1. Well, ate at Montgomery Inn in Cincinnati for Mother’s Day and am making a trifle for dessert tomorrow! Was going to use strawberries then found out the the host husband can’t stand them! I’m going to try peaches and blueberries.

  2. MMM. What a yummy post!!
    I love that wrap and I’ve put it in my faves. Of course, it’s so hot right now I can’t even think about thick, cozy winter wear.

Leave a Reply

