More Summer Stuff

More canning and cooking with tomatoes.

Skinny Chicken Enchiladas on Monday had some homemade tomato sauce in it.

Enchildada


Redokra

I got red okra at a grocery store that has some local produce, and I made red pickled okra.
Redokra

Cherries
Cherry tomatoes went into the freezer with jalapenos, sweet peppers and onions for chili, etc., in the winter. There were yellow ones, red ones, gold ones and black pearl.

Tompepper

Also used some homemade tomato sauce to make pizzas for lunch. We had one with sauce, onions, ham and bacon, and one had fresh tomatoes, fresh mozzarella and pestto.

Pizza

Pestopizza

I have been knitting on water bottle holders in cotton thread. I am making this one for me to take to Las Vegas.
Pinkbottle

I made this one for a gift for a co-worker. The finished strap was 30", but I forgot to take a photo before giving it away.
Brownbottle

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

