Baking

I have been cooking and baking to get ready for Christmas giving, and eating. I also made an apple pie from my home-canned apple pie filling, but did not remember to take a photo. Here’s what the pie filling, with apples from our trees, looked like:
Apple Pie Filling

Today I made a sour cream pound cake, from my mother’s recipe.
Sour crean pound cake

Cranberry Nut Bread
Cranberry Nut Bread-recipe from the bag of Ocean Spray cranberries

Brown sugar pecan shortbread
Brown Sugar Pecan Shortbread, from Coooking Light

Leave a Reply

