Actual Knitting Content

From time to time, I have actually knitted. For some reason, the only time I have knitted recently has been during my lunch breaks at work. I have been  working on a cotton sweater and a wrap from silk/llama yarn, both projects that I started last year.

Sedona is a top down cardigan sweater from C2Knits.  I had never printed out the pattern, but kept the pdf on my Android tablet. When I went to my home town after Christmas, I printed the last page out to take with me. First I had to find it on the PC, and all I could think of was Sonoma. Anyway, after many moons, it is near finishing at last. I need to knit another inch, then add the bottom ribbing. I have a shawl pin to use for a closure.
Sedona

The other UFO (unfinished object for you muggles) is a  Cable Buttoned Wrap from Plymouth Royal Silk Llama yarn in a burgundy color. I am still plugging away at it, and still need a few more inches. It has three buttonholes, and I have three handmade polymer clay buttons from Etsy to go on it. Buttons from Rock, Paper, Scissors Etc.
buttons

Cable buttoned wrap

Cable buttoned wrap

In food news, I tried the overnight oatmeal again. I had some last fall, then when I got a sinus infection and it no longer appealed to me. I tried a slightly different recipe-still has chia seeds, which I had to hunt down in the cabinet. Vanilla yogurt, fresh strawberries, blueberries and raspberries from Iowa Girl Eats, with Mightly Leaf Orange Dulce tea.
Make-ahead Fruit & Yogurt Parfait

The little Thanksgiving cactus in my office is about to bloom, maybe for Groundhog Day. the other two bloomed in the first week of October.
Valentine's Cactus?

One thought on “Actual Knitting Content

Leave a Reply

