More Knitting: Hard to Believe

Actually, more finishing of projects that I started at least a year ago. The next finished project is Plymouth’s Cabled Button Wrap in Plymouth Royal Llama Silk yarn. I have three handmade polymer clay buttons for it. I also finished my Freeman’s Alley Mitts, but forgot to take a photo. I couldn’t block the wrap the other day because the blocking board was too short. I went to Target and got foam baby floor mats that interlock to make a longer surface. The wrap covered the entire surface, plus a little of the orange mat here.

Blocking

Cable Wrap detail
Detail of cable and seed stitch rib of wrap

Cable Button Wrap
The wrap ended up being about 52 inches long. I still have one skein of yarn left.

Leave a Reply

